Joylent: Day 1

Last night I remembered I had an incredible supply of Soylent/Joytlent. #

No big deal–it expires in March 2016. “I will do it as a new year’s resolution,” I told myself. #

Casually looking to my Joylent, to see if it shares the Soylent expiration (I ordered week or so apart)…. THE JOYLENT EXPIRES IN OCTOBER According to the Joylent website, it has a six month shelf life. Now, does this mean six months after I receive it, six months after it is made in the factory, or six months after I mix it up (Ew).

0x600.jpg

A small segment of my Joylent. #

I do not waste. Wasting infuriates me. I keep objects for all of time–it is a problem. I will eat your leftovers, nasty, I know. I just become so flustered by the unnecessary act of wasting.

In a state of panic and desperation, I mixed up a pitcher of Joylent at around 9PM last night . Now, because of the impending or already occurred expiration of my Joylent–I will be eating it every day until I run out!

I emailed the peeps over at love@joylent.eu to check on the mysterious shelf life of their delectable food-stuff. Seriously, it is delectable. A week or so of consuming unpalatable Soylent really turned me off of the food of the future; however, I forgot just how tasty Joylent was in comparison. This morning chugged down a glass of Joylent strawberry and, well, just wow.

Hopefully I will still be alive to write again tomorrow… I received my shipment in April 2015 and six months from then was about a week ago.

Here is to finishing 2015 with a perfect balance of daily nutrients.

 
5
Kudos
 
5
Kudos

Now read this

My Ace in the Hole

“Thus matters went on until four cards lay in front of each man, face up and one turned down. Not a pair in sight and everyone thought each man had an ace ‘in the hole’.” -The New Era, June 1886 He trekked across the great plains of the... Continue →