Pastimes–Freelance Flyer  

Looking for jobs is one of my favorite pastimes. Really though, I find it incredibly relaxing and at times, exhilarating. In a given day I will check indeed, snagajob, scv jobs, craigslist, linkedin, monster, zip recruiter, jobbatical, weworkremotely,simplyhired, and a handful of employer-internal sites looking at you meh.com.

I do not need a job; nor do I want a new job. I rather enjoy my current job and I have no intent of accepting a new job. It is really silly actually, to look. The human brain craves new information. I am a dreamer, an optimist, and one who considers himself to have decent foresight. Perhaps that is why I look? It remains a mystery, for now.

During this morning’s coffee time, a time which I regularly use as time to get my job-searches in, a wild career advertisement appeared! It was a particularly peculiar career opening. The composition and diction of the posting made it seem like any other blase job opening; however, the message of the digital flier read more like a raffle.

From LinkedIn:

Are you an experience hungry, goal oriented person?
Are you seeking an opportunity with guaranteed upward mobility? Do you thrive in environments with room for growth, especially in the leg region? Would you accept a window position? Then you could be exactly the candidate we’re looking for.

I read on… A mild amount of sleuthing lead me to the company website.

http://www.freelance-flyer.com/

Ah-ha! We have found you out Mr./Mrs./Ms./Choose-Not-To-Identity/Gender Nonspecific faux-job. A raffle/prize in career-clothing, if you will.
It might not be an actual occupational opening; however, it is an opportunity to gain some great experience. Travel, socialization, and getting out of one’s comfort zone can be enlightening more so than another summer spent slaving away for the man.

Should you apply? I don’t know, this is not the self-help section. If you wanted to apply it is a quick 1500 character essay on why you want to fly round trip to London (why not, amiright!?). It is a weekly drawing so you can reuse your 1500 words each week. It takes but a minute to submit. Will I apply? You bet your ass! free stuff. Seriously though, I applied to work for the round trip to London; however, I probably just needed to get my fix.

Cheers,
curiouslyconnor,
Virgin Atlantic Airways

 
3
Kudos
 
3
Kudos

Now read this

Soylent (and weight-loss) Week One

DISCLAIMER:This post was filled with much bowel-talk; sad truth is, so was my week. The results are in and they are staggering. Click on the image, then click once more, it will open into a separate window in high-quality. A single click... Continue →