curiousconnor is…

I am a fiancé, Corporate Sales Analyst, leader, and student; however, my role as a business professional takes a backseat to my passion for learning and exploring.

Learning (discovering, exploring, experiencing) is my favorite activity and I have the blessing of being a student in the classroom, dojo, world, and work-place. The planet Earth has been an oasis of knowledge and experience at which I have absorbed concepts, theories, and practices. I have been fortunate enough to be able to implement and refine these teachings both in the work-place, the classroom, and the internet.

My drive to learn has long been coupled with my desire to diversify–this has lead me down the rabbit-hole of obsessive exploration more than I would like to admit. I have had a taste of the culinary, fitness, accounting, communications, and non-profit industries. I trekked down the path of road-cycling, mountain-climbing, ocean-kayaking, pier-fishing, Etsy-crafting, Ebay-selling, and a multitude of other hobbies and endeavors.

My unique frame of reference allows me to have confidence when tackling multi-disciplinary projects and the humility to know when to look for guidance. I hope to share my successes, challenges, and awkward failures with you and with the world. Whether around the work place, in the classroom, on my blog, or at the mats of the dojo, I am looking for a challenge, solutions-oriented, and finding a better way.

The foreseeable future of this blog might or might not include but will not be limited to posts about: me trying popular fad diets, how-to begin various hobbies, helpful tips, product reviews, hilariously awkward adventures, epic tales of my experiences, and or general life happenings.

I have long desired to have a blog. My notorious lack of discipline and myriad of excuses prevented me from getting around to it. My fiancé encouraged me to regain my health and take part in a ‘Biggest Loser’ challenge: it was just the inspiration I needed to take-on this blog, take-on my health, and take-on life.

 
6
Kudos
 
6
Kudos

Now read this

5/10/2015 Weight Loss Update

Drum roll please. We are all moving along on our individual transformations and as a unit, we have lost some serious lbs. Click the image below, then click it once more to open in a new window–it shall yield a better quality image... Continue →